PROVINCE OF PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1873.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-CHARLOTTETOWN.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-HON. P. A. MACINTYRE.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL-1899.

Premier	Hor	. D. Farquharson.
Provincial Secretary-Treasurer and Commissioner of Public		• · · · ·
Lands	11	Angus McMillan.
Commissioner of Public Works	tt	James R. McLean.
Attorney General	11	Hector C. McDonald.

Without Portfolio.

Hon. James W. Richards.

Benjamin Rogers (Charlottetown).

Hon. Peter McNutt.

Hon. Anthony McLaughlan.
Peter Sinclair.

GENERAL ASSEMBLIES SINCE 1873.

No. or	Sessions.	DATE OF							
GENERAL ASSEMBLIES		Opening.			Prorogation.			Dissolution.	
1st General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd	March	18,		71	27,	1874 1875 1876	$\bigg\} m{July}$	1, 1876.
2nd General Assembly	$2nd \dots$	March Feb.	14,	1878	11	18,	1878		12, 1879.
3rd General Assembly	1st	April March	4,	1880	April	26,		$igg\}_{ extbf{April}}$	15, 1882.
4th General Assembly	2nd 3rd		6, 11,	1884 1885	ti ti	17, 11,	1883 1884 1885 1886	$\Bigg\} { m June}$	5, 1886.
5th General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd		22,	1887 1888 1889	April	28,		}Jan.	7, 1890.
•	$2nd \dots 3rd \dots$	March April March	23, 23,	1891*.	July May	15, 5,	1890 1891 1892 1893.	Nov.	18, 1893.
7th General Assembly	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	11	21, 24,	1894 1895 1896 1897	April	19, 30,	1894 1895 1896 1897		25, 1897.
8th General Assembly	1st 2nd			1898 1899			1898 1899		

^{*} Adjourned to the 16th June.